EVISA Print | Glossary on | Contact EVISA | Sitemap | Home   
 Advanced search
The establishment of EVISA is funded by the EU through the Fifth Framework Programme (G7RT- CT- 2002- 05112).

Supporters of EVISA includes:

The International Symposium on Persistent Toxic Substances (ISPTS) is a well‐known international conference series hosted in prominent academic institutions around the globe.
Persistent Toxic Substances (PTS) are receiving worldwide attention due to their high resistance to degradation from abiotic and biotic factors, high mobility, high bioaccumulation, and long‐term toxicity to the environment and human health. The ISPTS provides the primary platform for scientists, experts and students working on PTC to discuss and exchange information on environmental processes and toxicity, as well as on the development of innovative technologies for contamination control and remediation of PTS (including organic & metal-organic compounds, and so called "micro-pollutants").

Date: 06.11.2018 - 09.11.2018
National/International: International
Language: English
Type: Conference
Location: Basel, Switzerland
Conference web site at:   https:⁄⁄ispts2018.ch⁄

The Symposium will focus on, but will not be limited to, the following themes:
  1. Sources, transport and fate of PTS
  2. Emerging contaminants of concern
  3. Toxicology and eco-toxicology of PTS
  4. Analytical and bioanalytical methods
  5. Fate and Toxicity Modeling
  6. Risk assessment of PTS
  7. Mitigation and remediation of PTS
  8. Environmental pollution and health
  9. Tribute sessions to the lifework of Prof. Karl Fent

The following speakers have already confirmed their participation:

Official speakers:
Maya Graf (member of the National Council)
Kathrin Schweizer (cantonal parliament Basel Land)
Falko Schlottig (Director School of Life Sciences, FHNW)

Plenary speakers
Janet Hering (Eawag, Switzerland)
Karl Fent (FHNW, Switzerland)
Kristopher Mc Neil (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Zongwei Cai (Hong Kong Baptist University, China)
Kevin Jones (Lancaster University, UK)
Heidelore Fiedler (Örebro University, Sweden)
John Sumpter (Brunel University, UK)
Snyder Shane (University of Arizona, USA)

Keynote speakers
Juliane Hollender (Eawag, Switzerland)
Arata Katayama (Nagoya University, Japan)
Xiao Wei Zhang (Nanjing University, China)
Thomas Ternes (The German Federal Institute of Hydrology (BfG), Germany)
Meckenstock Rainer, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Despo Kassinos (University of Cyprus, Cyprus)
Aijie Wang (Chinese Academy of Science, Peking, China)
Nikolas Kalogerakis (Technical University of Crete, Greece)
Shu Tao (Peking University, China)
Thomas Braunbeck (University of Heidelberg, Germany)
Martin Röösli (TPH Basel, Switzerland)
Thomas Wintgens (FHNW, Switzerland)n:


July 15,2018Submission of abstracts
July 30,2018Notification of acceptance
September 1,2018Early registration at reduced fee

Imprint     Disclaimer

© 2003 - 2024 by European Virtual Institute for Speciation Analysis ( EVISA )