EVISA Contact EVISA | Sitemap | Home   
 Advanced search
The establishment of EVISA is funded by the EU through the Fifth Framework Programme (G7RT- CT- 2002- 05112).

Supporters of EVISA includes:


transition element

A transition element is an element whose atom has an incomplete d-sub-shell, or which gives rise to a cation or cations with an incomplete d-sub-shell. The First Transition Series of elements is Sc, Ti, V, Cr, Mn, Fe, Co, Ni, Cu. The Second and Third Transition Series are similarly derived: these include the lanthanoids (lanthanides) and actinoids (actinides) respectively which are designated inner (or f) transition elements of their respective Periods in the Periodic Table.


Imprint     Disclaimer

© 2003 - 2024 by European Virtual Institute for Speciation Analysis ( EVISA )