EVISA Print | Glossary on | Contact EVISA | Sitemap | Home   
 Advanced search
The establishment of EVISA is funded by the EU through the Fifth Framework Programme (G7RT- CT- 2002- 05112).

Supporters of EVISA includes:

The 14th International Conference on X-ray Absorption Fine Structure (XAFS14) will be held at Camerino, Italy. It is hosted by the University of Camerino; the conference venue will be on University campus.

Date: 26.07.2009 - 31.07.2009
National/International: International
Language: English
Type: Conference
Location: Camerino , Italy
Conference web site at:   http:⁄⁄www.xafs14.it⁄

Scope of the conference

The aim of the conference is the discussion of the state-of-the-art in X-ray Absorption Fine Structure (XAFS) and related techniques. Experimental and theoretical issues will be covered. The conference is part of a popular series attracting hundreds of attendees from both the academic and industrial worlds. The last conference was held in Stanford (USA, 2006).

The wide range of topics touched in the conference includes: EXAFS, NEXAFS, XANES, DAFS, SEXAFS, EELFS, XMCD and Auger spectroscopies, microspectroscopy and spectro-microscopy, resonant photoemission, resonant and non-resonant inelastic X-ray scattering, time-resolved XAFS and diffraction. The conference is of interest for chemistry, physics, materials science, biology, earth sciences, environmental science, catalysis, nano-science, disordered systems, surfaces and interfaces, magnetic materials, gas phase, theory development (ab initio calculations, EXAFS and DAFS simulations), instrument development, novel applications, applications at 4th generation light sources. In this 2009 conference, specific symposia on hot topics such as ultrafast time-resolved spectroscopy, slicing schemes and free electron lasers in the X-ray and UV-XUV domains will be organized.

The preliminary list of speakers already includes distinguished scientists like S. Billinge, K. Hodgson, L. Young, P. Wernet, E. Shirley, P. Kruger, H. Ebert, R.W. Lee, R. Falcone, D. Bowron, M. Ridgway, Y. Iwasawa, K. Ameniya, U. Bergmann, R. Wogelius, J. P. Itié, M. Chergui, K. Baberschke, A. Manceau, D. D. Sarma and many others.


March 15,2009Submission of abstracts
May 1,2009Notification of acceptance
May 15,2009Early registration at reduced fee
June 15,2009On-line registration
June 30,2009Submission of manuscripts

Imprint     Disclaimer

© 2003 - 2010 by European Virtual Institute for Speciation Analysis ( EVISA )